June 21, 2012

  • vacation by the numbers

    I joined some friends on a vacation they planned for a week.  It was heavenly! Unfortunately, I don't quite yet have my wits about me to deal with vacation aftermath (haven't yet finished unpacking, haven't unloaded any pics, and haven't yet accepted that i'm back at work).

    But I want to relive my vacation! So, lazy girl's post:

    • Days off: 7
    • Airports visited: 4 (LAX, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Langkawi)
    • Islands visited: 2 (Langkawi and Hong Kong side)
    • Hotels stayed at: 4
    • Hotels where monkeys hung out on my balcony: 1
    • Spa Treatments: 2
    • Times friends gave up their awesome seat so that I could sit near the rest of the group instead of by self in the back: 2 (sniff, so generous)
    • Movies watched on plane: 21 Jump Street (excellent!); Jeff Who Lives at Home (not what I expected); Bug's Life (awww, classic Pixar but clearly not the best); Rise of the Planet of the Apes (ironically, as unsympathetic I was towards the monkeys at the hotel, i was totes rooting for the apes in the movie); Working Girl (I'm sad Harrison Ford didn't do more romantic comedies); Flying Swords of Dragon Gate (Jet Li!); Attack the Block (LOVED, LOVED, this movie); Sherlock Holmes: Game of Shadows (Stephen Fry!)
    • Movies watched in hotel: 1 (the Debt) [i caught up on a lot of movies in my queue travelling]
    • Boats steered: 1
    • Night swims: 1
    • Days of excellence: 7
    • Days of freedom from work e-mail:7 (coincidence?)
    • Roti and/or naan consumed: too much to count. 

    Vacation, i miss you already!

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *